Tags

, , ,

On September 3rd, I preached at 2 churches – at 10 am and 11:15 am. The churches are small enough that one pastor covers them both, and I was substituting for him. At the first church, I only preached a sermon, but at the second church I was also responsible for most of the service from beginning to end. That was a first for me!

The first church is a unique historical building dating from the mid-1800’s. It is in the shape of an octagon, and the acoustics inside are simply amazing! There was only a handful of us, but we sounded great. I can’t imagine how awesome it would be with 150 voices (maximum capacity) raising their voices in song! I did not get the best photos, but I will post the historical sign so you can read the details of the history of this church. The photo of me is a casual one – not my Sunday attire – when we found the church a few days before the service.

And if you’d like to listen to my 15 minute sermon, a link for that is below. It is on Matthew 16:21-27. Feedback welcome. On soundcloud, you can find links to several other sermons.