Tags

, , ,

Yesterday I was the substitute preacher at a small United Methodist church because the pastor had to unexpectedly be out of town. This is my second time preaching – as a sub. I am a “certified lay speaker” and working towards “pulpit supply” – which means I’d be a regular substitute preacher when there is need – mostly at small or country churches. I’ve enjoyed my first two opportunities. Both times I chose my passage from the lectionary for that Sunday.

The sermon is 20 minutes and on 1 Peter 5:6-11. See below. Feel free to listen. I never did title the sermon, maybe “Humility”?

I posted my last sermon, in case you missed it, the link is here: HOPE.

Also, here is a “sermon” I preached to the other students in my preaching class: Romans 5, Justification.

*Constructive criticism and feedback welcome.*

