Tags

, ,

This post is a random group of links/info, and only one is related to Christmas…

  • I got linked to in this article entitled: Is Separating Men And Women In The Church Creating A Gender Stereotype? I assume I’m the example of “older” Christian (haha). I liked the balance of this article. Read it. And I agree wholeheartedly with the thoughts of Chad Magnuson. Besides the article of mine that they link to, I have written other related posts. In each post, I touch on one (but differing) aspects of this issue. This article made me realize that I need to bring several different points together into one post – and connect the dots. [Future post…]
  • I am not Southern Baptist, but #IStandWithMoore. Articles have been in multiple places. From the WSJ: Baptist Figure Faces Backlash Over His Criticism of Donald Trump. From NPR: Evangelical Leader Under Attack For Criticizing Trump Supporters. From The American Conservative: Why Russell Moore Matters.
  • Last year I volunteered to be the host to bring a professionally done documentary on Kermit Gosnell to a local movie theater. It was a big undertaking. My post here: Give the oppressed a reason to celebrate! The hard truths of 3801¬†Lancaster.
    If you have Amazon Prime, you can watch “3801 Lancaster: American Tragedy” for free. Too disturbing? That is precisely why you should watch it. It is professionally done, without being unnecessarily graphic, but just letting the facts speak for themselves. I know, who wants to watch this now – Christmas time? But put it on your watch list for after the holidays.
  • What? You have not seen this cute re-telling of the Christmas story by children, but with adults playing the parts? It is worth 3 minutes of your time.

 

