Tags

, , ,

Last year I tried recording two Bible lessons. I got frustrated with technology and some other things and set it to the side. I dusted off these lessons and uploaded them to soundcloud. I have not perfected this yet. For example, if the microphone is too close or settings not right, you can end up sounding like Darth Vader – breathy and every little sound is audible such as shuffling papers or swallowing your drink. Then there is the editing option where you can use audacity to edit parts, but this can be problematic if you have perfectionist tendencies. In an attempt to make it perfect, you can ruin it or just make it worse! I also recorded each of these a different way, and the one way is clearly better for audio quality. Before I go mad…I need to get these out there for a listening audience, and I will learn as I go.

Below are links to lessons on 1 Corinthians 13 and Habakkuk. Each are 20 minutes. I think this is a good length – not too long and not too short. While these were “accidentally” about 20 minutes, it is what I will aim for in the future.

