Tags

, , ,

P1070438

**This giveaway is over. However, there is a current giveaway (March 2016) on goodreads so find it there.**

Had you wondered when I was going to have a book giveaway for Positively Powerless? I’ve been waiting for the book to gain a little momentum and for a handful of reviews to be out there. Here are some brief excerpts from reviews:

“This book is a great example of constructive theological discernment in an age of either unthinking sentiment or outrage.”  -Full review here. 

“Positively Powerless is a short, unintimidating read that will open your eyes to the pervasiveness and powerlessness of the positive thinking movement.” -Full review here.

“The author delivers the reader to the foot of the cross where The Savior stands as the only real answer to the maladies of humanity.” -From amazon

If you were unfamiliar with the book until now, also note the “about my book” tab at the top of the blog.

HOW TO ENTER? This is a low-tech operation! Leave a comment after this post, and that will enter you. If you share this giveaway post on facebook, twitter, or your blog – leave another comment to let me know you did so, and that will give you additional entries.

Of course, I will sign the book for you! Entries for the tangible book are limited to those residing in the USA due to postal costs. If you are international, you can still enter, and I will offer you the e-book version. *Note – the book is distinctly about American Christianity, but since we unfortunately infect the world with some of our bad theology, it will likely interest internationals as well.

I’ve not typically had an entry deadline for past book giveaways, but wait to see the interest level for the particular book. I’ll likely have this open to entries for 1-2 weeks.

Uncertain whether you can trust my capabilities as a new author? Well, have no fear, I have been surrounded by biblical and theological books since infancy!

laura.bmp

 

