Tags

, , ,

As evangelicals, we believe that God can be known intimately, so we urge believers towards a ‘personal relationship with Jesus.’ But from what I’ve witnessed, it can become so personal it ends up being about the wrong person – me. (Leslie Leyland Fields, in May 2012 issue of Christianity Today)

Back in the autumn of 2011, I had several posts on the concept of a “relationship with God.” Here are those posts, in case you are interested:

Problems with saying you have a “relationship with God”…maybe we need new terminology?

Disappointment with your “relationship” with God…more thoughts.

A relationship with an invisible God?

I have an extra copy of the book “Reaching for the Invisible God” by Philip Yancey.  If you’d like it, please just let me know and I’ll gladly mail it to you.

*Someone requested the book so it is no longer available.

