Tags

, , , , , ,

Why Religion Matters: The Fate of the Human Spirit in an Age of Disbelief  by Huston Smith.

Back in October 2011, I posted a review of this book.   It is likely not the type of book your average evangelical would read, as Huston Smith is a universalist who believes that all ethical religions lead to God and all will be saved in the end. (Note: I disagree with him on this!) Yet, I greatly appreciated this book. Please click on the link to read my review.

Today I acquired an extra copy of this book – used but in very good condition – and would like to  give it away if anyone would like it.  Please leave a comment and a brief statement of why you would be interested in the book. I’m not going to put a deadline for entry, but will keep it open ended for now. Due to recent increases in postage, I am limiting this to people in the USA.

